Week 23 Listen hear Subby

Standard

Here we are at week 23 and I used to feel like I came so far since the beginnig. But this week and the last few weeks I feel like it’s a struggle. I feel like I’m backsliding. So much is going on right now.  My head is very busy.  I know that I’m letting the Old Blueprint have too much say, too much influence.  It’s been a struggle to concentrate on the new when the Old is screaming so loudly.  I try to quiet it but it keeps rearing its ugly head.  Things continue going on around me that I have to control over, yet the old me still wants to try to grab control.  I know I can’t get control, yet that doesn’t seem to stop me from trying.

I can see myself at the fork in the road…

Option one:  take the journey to the new

or

Option two:  continue on the same path.  The same path, worn, yet familiar.  I know what to expect.  I’ve done it before.  I can do it some more.

Who am I kidding?  It’s a path I really can’t bear to continue on.  I just can’t.  Yet there is a bit of me that is paralyzed…not exactly with fear but with…I don’t know.  I just don’t know!  I feel the hesitation, though.  I don’t want to hesitate.  Yet my subby is telling me to wait here for a bit.  I’m not sure if I have more things to work through that I will need to make the Hero’s Journey or if I’m putting it off.  I know that I’m going to do it.  I want to go through it. And I will. I know it’s going to be hard.  But I also know that it is going to be soooooo worth it.  I know I deserve what’s on the other side.  I deserve to be the real me.  The me that I’ve always intended to be.  To do that I am going to have to get comfortable with being uncomfortable for a time.  What I’m doing now isn’t exactly comfortable.  It’s just a bit more familiar than the unknown.  And frankly, it feels AWFUL!  I don’t want to feel AWFUL!  I don’t want to be weighed down with negative feelings.

On a conscious level, I know so much.  Intellectually, I know what I deserve.  I know who I am but subby hasn’t seemed to get the message yet.  Or if it does it has ADHD or something.  It’s letting old programming take charge.  And at the most inoppertune times.  Like REALLY!  What are you thinking SUBBY?  You need a dope slap!  You need an attitude adjustment.  You need to cut this OUT, NOW!  Do you hear me?  Excuse me?!  I said Do you hear me?   You will listen to me.  You will focus, you will concentrate and you will build the life that you want.  It will be your most important task!  , (aside from breathing and autonomic bodily functions necessary to sustain me of course…please don’t forget those)!  But we owe this to me!  To WE!  We owe it to the world, me playing small is not serving anyone.

We have some serious work still yet to accomplish.  We have a lot to do!  But we can, should and will do this.  What was it we were reading this month in our scroll?  Oh, right…

“I will be master of my emotions”  -Og Mandino  The Greatest Salesman in the World

I have been reading this and reading this and rereading this and I’ve known that I need to internalize it, yet again, I have been toying with paralysis on this one.  I kind of liked being a slave to my emotions.  It’s like they say:  watching a trainwreck.  You just can’t seem to stop watching.  I’ve been a mini trainwreck, well maybe a medium trainwreck for a little while.  And I’ve just been watching myself do it.  But I tell you now.  I share with you…I will be master of my emotions.  It won’t happen overnight.  But I promise you I will spend more of my day mastering my emotions from this moment on.   No longer will I be a slave to circumstance.  You hear me subby?  You listen to me for a while!  And when you finally understand and commit this to our new way of life then I ‘ll let you work on your own again in this regard.  But only after you learn the new way of life.

We, you and I subby, have a Journey to continue on so let’s pay attention, concentrate and get to it!

And the journey continues…

6 thoughts on “Week 23 Listen hear Subby

  1. wendyroob

    Love this!!! I’m right there with ya sister!! Keep going!!!
    “I am the master of my fate,
    I am the captain of my soul.” ~William Ernest Henley

    Like

  2. I feel your pain! My old blueprint had been trying to take over the last few weeks too. But at least with the knowledge gained with this MKMMA course I can recognize what’s happening. Hang in there!

    Like

  3. It is time to give your Old Blueprint a swift kick. After over 20 weeks it is finally deciding to stick up for itself. If you have not yet gone into The Silence I believe that you will find it most beneficial. My 54 hours gave me tremendous clarity on so many things. Good luck to you Denise!!

    Like

  4. Great post. Beautiful journey. You know I have the struggles too when everyone else seems to be hitting that ease. The struggles appear to always follow a moment of doing good with ease. The high than the low.

    I am defenseless against this. The struggle is my challenge. All that comes to me if for my good. A good friend says that to me often. What is here that I am to learn? Now that ain’t easy but its step toward ease and learning experience.

    I am defenseless. I relinquish control. What will be, will be and I search for peace within the challenge. Some days I do great, others no so much, but it does cause me to focus more on what is the cause so I can journey into ease in the future.

    May your challenges strengthen and set you free.
    JOY TO You! Juneta’s MKE Blog

    Like

Leave a Reply

